Australian Outback Women’s National Team Announced

Gridiron Australia would like to congratulate the following players who been chosen as a member of a 52 strong player roster that will travel to represent Australia at the 2017 IFAF Women’s World Championships to be held in Canada. In accordance with IFAF Rules, the final squad of 45 players will be named by team management immediately prior to the tournament based on the most competitive team available. There can be no greater honour than to represent your country and your selection should be considered an excellent achievement. In addition, by being selected for Australia’s inaugural National Women’s Team you will be creating history for women’s sport in Australia.  Congratulations to the following players and staff!


Zoe Barnett Offence RB QLD
Temikka Beeston Offence WR VIC
Ashleigh Brewer Defence LB QLD
Kirstie Bridge Defence ML NSW
Ella Briscoe Defence LB QLD
Jayne Caldwell Offence QB QLD
Brandie Clucas Defence LB QLD
Jasmin Collins Defence DL NSW
Ayla Cook Offence DL QLD
Alicia Cronin Defence CB SA
Casey Cubis Offence QB QLD
Tracy Day Offence OL QLD
Jordan Di Mizio Defence DL VIC
Theresa Ealdama Offence WR VIC
Rhyanna Edbrooke Offence OL WA
Lauren Evans Offence QB QLD
Amanda Ewers Offence WR QLD
Renae Hahn Offence OL NSW
Samantha Harris Offence WR QLD
Ramona Havili Offence OL VIC
Marissa Hayes Offence WR QLD
Rebecca Hirsch Defence S QLD
Riley Hodgson Offence WR QLD (INJ)
Kody House Offence WR QLD
Jessica Johnson Offence OL VIC
Sarah Kane Offence OL QLD
Melissa Kelly Offence WR QLD
Samantha Kelly Offence WR VIC
Rhianna Kuss Defence CB QLD
Bliss Love Offence RB VIC
Emily Malone Offence K & WR ACT
Sarah-Jane Mills Offence OL VIC
Kristy Moran Offence RB QLD
Iliana Mulraney Defence CB SA
Tammy Napier Offence OL QLD
Isabella Paholek Offence WR VIC
Hayley Peterson Defence S QLD
Grace Power Offence WR QLD
Pier Pritchard Defence CB NSW
Matilda Quist Defence LB NSW
Melissa Rowland Offence WR ACT
Tanya Russell Offence RB VIC
Canecia Sims Defence DL QLD
Daniela Stosic Offence OL ACT
Rachael Suisala Defence DL VIC
Renee Targett Defence S NSW
Brittney Todd Defence CB QLD
Veitolose Tomasi Offence OL NSW
Analiliani Toutai Offence OL/DL NSW
Kestra Triasmono Offence WR/RB QLD
Rachelle Ware Defence LB QLD
Megan Wills Defence DL QLD


Jen Welter – Head Coach
John Konecki – Offensive Co-Ordinator
Matt Jenkins – Coach
Josh Gargiulo – Coach
Dane Robertson – Coach
Kelvin Howsan – Coach
Anthony Stone – Defensive Co-Ordinator
Cat Bouwhuis – Coach
Rob McKinnon – Coach
Andrew Stevens – Coach
Bryce McCarthy – Coach
Elissa Manera – Team Manager and CDM
Rachel Doutreband – Team Physiotherapist
John Stuart – Team Strength & Conditioning Coach
Stacey Speer – Support Staff
Kate Gardiner – Support Staff
Andrew Mills – Team Photographer
Mike Crawley – Equipment Manager