IFAF under-19 World Championship games to be shown live from Austin via webcast

All 12 games to be streamed live from Burger Stadium beginning with Panama vs. Austria, Japan vs. France, Canada vs. Sweden and USA vs. American Samoa.

All 12 games of the 2012 IFAF Under-19 World Championship will be streamed live online from Burger Stadium in Austin when the tournament kicks off this weekend.

USA Football’s YouTube channel will air a live webcast of the games, which will also be archived for future viewing at www.youtube.com/usafootballeducation.

The live webcast will cover the opening games on Saturday, June 30, which begin at 9am CT the second round of games on July 3 and 4 and the July 6 placement games and the July 7 medal games.

Select games also will be telecast in Central Texas on KBVO TV. KBVO will air all three U.S. Under-19 National Games. Additional KBVO game telecasts will be announced during World Championship play.

“We are pleased that American football fans around the world who are eager to see the next generation of top international players compete in Texas will be able to follow the entire tournament online,” said IFAF president TOMMY WIKING.

“We have four games for them to enjoy on Saturday and no doubt some intriguing and exciting games in midweek when places in the medal rounds are at stake.”

The action kicks off this Saturday, June 30, at www.youtube.com/usafootballeducation when two newcomers to the world Under-19 stage meet as reigning European junior champion Austria takes on Panama at 9am CT, enabling American football fans in Panama to tune in at 9am local time and in Austria at 4pm Central European Time.

2009 Bronze Medal winner Japan meets France at 11.30am CT (6.30pm in France / 1.30am Sunday in Japan), followed by a clash between 2009 Silver medalist Canada and Sweden at 5pm CT (6pm ET / midnight in Sweden).

When the reigning champion United States faces American Samoa, playing in its first-ever IFAF tournament, at 8pm local time on Saturday, American Samoan fans will be watching at 2pm that afternoon in the South Pacific.